Day 11

Day 11/Meal 1 - An Egg, Toast, nutrigrain bar, pecan tarts, Tim Tams, and chocolate croissant
I forgot to take a picture but I had an egg, 2 pieces of white toast with margarine on them. I was not hungry when I started eating maybe I was but couldn't really tell because my stomach wasn't that happy from last night. So I had my egg, then a nutrigrain bar, 2 mini pecan tarts, a chocolate croissant and 2 Tim tams. I think I'm doing what I did last week... making only eating when I'm hungry a rule and then buying all these amazing things in my groceries and wanting to try them all but being scared I won't get hungry again any time soon so eating a bunch of stuff it's not good and I need to solve it. I also was probably doing a little bit of eating because I ate, because of over eating the night before. My goal is to not eat for the next 5-6 hrs before dinner and get truly hungry.

Day 11/Meal 2 -  Corn, Cheesy Potatoes and Steak.

I ate past full again but I think the weekends are a learning curve for me and I just need to focus on enjoying myself and not restricting. Like yes, granted, I ate past full... but was I binging? No. Was I eating because I wanted to punish myself? No. Was I eating just because food was there and I didn't like it? No. I ate all of this because it was absolutely delicious and I wanted to enjoy all of this meal that I possibly could because we put love and work and effort into it to make it delicious, so I can't feel too bad about that can I? 

Day 11/Dessert - Brownies and Vanilla Ice Cream 
So while the BBQ was going for supper I also baked brownies, which Erik and I haven't had in absolutely forever. I really am finding I have more success when I eat dessert right after supper. I feel like the meal is done then and I don't feel like I need to eat the rest of the night or pine away until it's time for dessert. I wish you could see how small this bowl is. I squeezed two tiny brownies into this bowl, and took a little scoop of vanilla icecream and ate them together while the brownies were warm. Half way through I could have stopped, I had had enough but I powered through... the icecream was kinda gross so I shouldn't have eaten it. But I am SUPER proud because I over ate, but was done eating at 7pm, and didn't eat anything until the next day because I was that content. That is major progress.

 

Comments

Popular Posts