Day 7
Day 7/Meal 1 - Pepperoni Alfredo Naan Pizza
For my first meal today, I had pepperoni alfredo naan pizza. I left 3 crusts behind. I was surprised at how hungry I was. On the scale of fullness I say I was an 8 - Full after eating it. I was up since 9AM this morning so I had time to get hungry and ate at about 11:30AM. I am slowly starting to get hungry at 5:45 PM. For supper I had my fave Tim Hortons cold cut trio sandwich!! So delicious. I ate the whole thing. I started eating a 6:15 at a level 3 - Set hunger. I ate until 6- satisfied, and then ate a couple of marshmallows and caramel corn. Just a couple of bites out of the snacks in my desk to feel psychologically satisfied and ate until I was about a 7- between full and satisfied... maybe an 8. I feel good. Wanna know something crazy? I ate a little oatmeal cookie, which just two weeks ago I could not stop eating because they were delicious. I ate one today and it was gross. I actually did not like it. The taste and texture was not enjoyable. I literally threw the other ones I had with me away. YES I, KYRA, threw away a cookie. Who am I? I also threw a riesen candy away that I've had with me for a week because it was not appealing in any way. Just a couple weeks ago, I binge ate an entire bag of them. Like all of them in a row, didn't even finish eating one, before putting another in my mouth. Clearly things are changing. I'm going from binge eating food I don't even like because I 'went off track' to only eating food that I like, and not and wanting to waste my precious hunger on things that I don't.
Day 7/Meal 3 - Nachos, and Buffalo Chicken Poutine
I started getting hungry around 10:30PM. I had my first eating out during IE. Erik and I never go to sit down restaurants so this was such a treat/date night. We ate at 12:15 AM. We shared an individual portion of nachos and a regular portion of buffalo chicken poutine. We shared both, and didn't finish either. After eating I feel either a 7/8 between satisfied and full which I am so so proud of because at restaurants I usually eat myself sick. Like thanksgiving full. No need to be a savage... I can eat again tomorrow lol I am also psychologically satisfied. Feeling strong.





Comments
Post a Comment