It's a process - August 14

There really are so many stages to IE. when I first started I made eating when hungry the rule - which makes ie into a 'diet.' But I did eat whatever I wanted like cookies or ice cream for breakfast for example. Then I shifted into eating what I deemed more 'appropriate' foods for meals (which I know isn't the best) like waffles or toast for breakfast and then supper foods for supper like pizza or pasta. So I still ate things that were amazing and tasty that I restricted before but fit into the right 'category' of food for that meal. The stage I'm in now is eating when I'm not hungry quite often. Eating just to eat. For instance last night when not hungry at all, I had 4 pieces of pizza. I didn't feel sick after, and I wouldn't call it a binge cause I just ate the pizza not like a billion other things until I felt sick. I am trying to be open and not too critical of myself and just trying to learn and listen. But yeah this phase of eating 'just because' is a little discouraging because in the back of my head I'm like this isn't true ie this is just eating whatever all the time without listening to my body. Sometimes I won't even eat what I want I'll just eat what's in front of me at the moment (like if I'm making food for my husband I'll be like I'll just have some too whether I want it or not or if I'm hungry or not) I know there's no right or wrong way to do ie.

Comments

Popular Posts